Mea Culpa

I was hoping to have my beta reading roundup finished in time for my regular Monday post, but it’s not quite there yet. Look for more details tomorrow, but for now I’ll just say that I got some really good feedback. The consensus was right where I wanted it to be: needs work, but it shows promise. I’m really hoping to have the novel substantially done within two months, but my previous schedules haven’t worked out all that well, so I’ll just say that my OryCon release date is looking good.

Oh, and thanks to any beta readers who may be reading this. Without you, I am nothing! Look for details tomorrow, as promised.

While you’re waiting: some good news, some bad news.

Finally, congratulations to fellow NIWAn Pam Bainbridge-Cowan AKA P.J. Cowan on the release of her new novel Something in the Dark. Looks like it’s been getting great reviews, and her experience getting the thing published in the first place will prove invaluable to yours truly. Naturally, I wish her the best of luck.

Leave a Reply

