Month of Letters

Because I’m a shameless follower of people far more awesome than myself, I’m throwing myself into Mary Robinette Kowal’s “A Month of Letters.” Every day in February, I will do three things: write a letter to someone, send it in the mail, and then check my mail in the evening. There’s just one problem, though: I don’t have enough people to write to. 

Hopefully, this is a problem that will solve itself later in the month, but for now I have barely a week’s worth of letters to write. Mary posted her address publicly but she’s going to get about a billion letters, so I want to take the road less traveled by. This is where you come in.

If you’d like to receive a letter, hand-written by yours truly, then please, give me your address! I’ll try to write to everyone who gives me an address, so just think…the next time you go out to the mail, you might actually have something fun to read rather than the usual junk and bills. That’s the whole point of this endeavor, after all, so although it’s not required, it’s more fun if you write back.

The deets: if you feel comfortable disclosing your house address, you can always just drop it in the comments, although I doubt most people will be okay with that. So, you can send me a direct message on Facebook or Google+, or email me at thetenthword at gmail dot com. I look forward to hearing from you, and writing to you.

7 responses to “Month of Letters

  1. Hi Brad,

    Drop me a line. I’d love to get a letter.

    Kent Whittington
    9124 Madison Green Lane, #31
    Orangevale, CA 95662

    Looking forward to it (and great webpage BTW). 🙂

    Kent

  2. Sandra Tayler
    PO Box 385
    Orem UT 84059

    I talk about joining Letter Month here:
    http://www.onecobble.com/2012/01/23/a-month-of-letters/

    So you know who you’re writing to.

  3. I’m in, since I’m in the same spot as you- running out of people to write to!

    Mary Alice Kropp
    4 Rebecca Drive
    Londonderry, NH 03053-3263

Leave a Reply

